Board of Directors & Auditor

In accordance with The Articles of Association, AQ's Board shall consist of not less than three and no more than seven members and no elected deputies. Members are elected annually at the AGM for the period until the next AGM. The company's board currently consists of five members, including the chairman. The appointment of all the members at will be until the end of the following AGM. In the below list the directors with information regarding their year of birth, year of election to the Board, experience, current and former positions, and shareholdings in the Company as at the 30th of June 2016. The shares in the Company subject to own, directly and indirectly.

Per-Olof Andersson
Chairman of the Board

Born: 1955

Elected: 1994, Chairman of the Board since 2009. Independent of the Company and the Company's management, not independent of the major shareholders.
Education and experience: 
Tool maker 
Founder AQ
Current assignments: 
Board member in AQ subsidiaries
Owns more than 5% of the shares in:-
Share holding in AQ: 5 234 650 Shares


Hidayet Tercan
Board member
Born: 1971
Elected: 2016 independent*
Education and experience: 
Has been member of the board in Entrepreneur of The Year, member of the Swedish Governments IT delegation, Founder of the recruitment company Zemrete AB
Other ongoing assignments: 
Hidayet is member of the board of SOS Barnbyar, Byggmästare Anders J Ahlström Fastighets AB, HTS Holding AB, Byggmästare Anders J Ahlström Holding AB and Tjikko AB.
Owns more than 5% of the shares in:-
Share holding AQ: 0 Shares


Ulf Gundemark
Member of the Board
Born: 1951
Elected: 1998 independent*
Education and experience: 
MSc. Engineering from Chalmers. Ulf has broad international experience and has been responsible for Elektroskandia/Hagemeyer Nordics, IBM Utilities, and different positions within ABB. Has been Chairman of the Board in Lindab International, Bridge to China, Ripasso Energy, and board member in Lönne International. 
Other current assignments: 
Ulf is currently Chairman of the Board for Nordic Waterproofing Group AB, Board member of Papyrus Holding AB, Gumaco AB, Scandi Standard AB, Nordic Waterproofing 1 AB, and Lantmännen ek.förening. 
Owns more then 5% of the shares in: Gumaco AB
Share holding AQ: 1 010 Shares


Gunilla Spongh
Member of the Board
Born: 1966
Elected: 2014 independent*
Education and experience: 
MSc. industrial economy. Earlier chief international affairs and CFO Mekonomen (Publ.), CFO CashGuard, CFO Enea and senior executive Fresenius Kabi and Electrolux (Publ.).
Other current assignments: 
Gunilla is today CFO at Preem and Member of the Board of Momentum Group (Publ), Gunilla Spongh förvaltning AB and Infranord. 
Owns more than 5% of the shares in: Gunilla Spongh Förvaltning AB
Share holding AQ: 0 Shares


Patrik Nolåker
Member of the Board
Born: 1963
Elected: 2015 independent*
Education and experience: 
MSc. Economics and MBA. Patrik has a broad international experience. He has previously been Group CEO for Dywidag-Systems International, Group CEO for Alimak Hek, President Atlas Copco - Underground Rock Excavation Division, President Atlas Copco - Geotechnical Dilling and Exploration Division and leading positions within ABB in various countries.
Other current assignments: 
Patrik is today member of the board of Systemair AB, Outotec Oy, Dywidag-Systems International S.A.R.L and Patrik Nolåker Consulting Group AB. 
Owns more than 5% of the shares of: Patrik Nolåker Consulting Group AB
Share holding AQ: 4 000 Shares


Lars Wrebo
Member of the Board
Born: 1961
Elected: 2017 independent*
Education and experience:
Master of Science from KTH. Lars have a wide international experience from the automotive industry. He was part of the Group Management of Volvo Cars where he has been responsible for purchasing and manufacturing. Before that Lars was responsible for production and logistics within MAN Truck & Bus. He also have had a number of senior positions within Scania.
Other current assignments: 
Chairman of the Board of Lightning Technologies.
Owns more than 5% of the shares of: -
Share holding AQ: 1 000 shares


Helena Arvidsson Älgne
KPMG Sweden
Other current assignments: Some of Helena's customers are Acando, Prevas (OMX), Cybercom Group Publ and Botnia Exploration Publ (AktieTorget). Helena is also responsible for the auditing of Nordic Cinema Group (SF Bio), FM Mattsson Mora Group AB and Grimaldi Industri. Helena has previously been responsible for the auditing of Sandvik (Publ.)
Helena is a partner of KPMG and is representing KPMG in a stearing group within the organization for FAR, Företag av allmänt intresse.

*Independent of the Company, the Company's management and the Company's major owners.